Home » Just a thought....... » Confidence=Style » Rummage Sale-I just had to stop!!

Rummage Sale-I just had to stop!!

I just couldn’t resist…. passed three rummage sale signs all advertising the same place on my way home from work. After the third one, my curiosity got the best of me. Whipped the truck around and went to see what they had to offer. Turns out I found some pieces to add to my closet! πŸ˜‰

I apologize in advance for the awful pictures (bad lighting and bathroom mirror pic-ugh) but I just had to show what I found! Another man’s (or little old lady in this case) junk is going into my closet! πŸ˜‰

20130712-193315.jpg
Blue jean jacket, two sweaters, silk button tank, and silk square scarf = $2.00!!

20130712-193827.jpg
I have been on the lookout for a silky, long button tank. Tucked in or left out, I’m pretty much loving it! And yes it is missing a button, but thats a quick fix!

20130712-194100.jpg
I can never have too many blue jean jackets- especially if I get it for $0.25! It did have a rip in it, which I can patch right up! Plus the fact that I have a new scarf to wear at the lake and on the weekend to cover my messy hair…. I am one happy girl!

20130712-194818.jpg
So I’m thinking…. this sweater, leggings, and boots curled up by the camp fire this fall. I am loving the pattern, plus it’s super soft! And yes… I so just bought a sweater in 100 degree Arkansas weather!

20130712-195207.jpg
Before you think I am crazy for buying an “old lady sweater” let me explain! I love cooler weather and oversize sweaters! They are awesome for cozying up in the cold. I love the colors, and with a scarf and boots, I will so be rocking this come winter!

Just remember that, ultimately, dressing is always about attitude, feeling comfortable, and confidence. -Kate Moss

Personal style is about having a sense of yourself….. When you have that confidence you can wear whatever you want. -Ralph Lauren

Can you find your style at a rummage sale hosted by a little old lady?

20130712-202700.jpg

Leave a Reply

