Home » Get Outside! » Fresh from the Garden » Thanks Mom!! My Mandolin Slicer

Thanks Mom!! My Mandolin Slicer

So yes, I am a dork. I am thanking my mom for a mandolin slicer. Back-story: my mom gave this to me over a year ago. We tried it out while she was at my house with an orange. It made a mess; I think we did it wrong. Ever since, it has been in its box in the back of cabinet. Last night, I decided to make zucchini pickles and was DREADING having to cut all the slices. I can never cut them even, and it just takes forever. Then I remembered that weird little slicer in the back of the cabinet. I decided to give it a shot, and the outcome: IT’S AWESOME!!! My slices were perfect, and it took no time to slice the veggies. YAY!

20130626-232128.jpg

So we are starting to get quite a few zucchini from the garden, and with the hubs on the road this week I am tired of trying to eat them all by myself. So after giving some away, I headed to Pinterest to find a zucchini pickle recipe.

20130626-232053.jpg

20130626-232119.jpg

20130626-232110.jpg

PERFECT SLICES!!

20130626-234917.jpg

I found this Pickled Zucchini Recipe at neckredrecipe.blogspot.com. Really simple recipe.
One thought on “Thanks Mom!! My Mandolin Slicer

  1. Pingback: Veggie Pizza – A Recipe Experiment Success! | BackRoad Bliss

Leave a Reply

