Home » Simply Living » Home Makeover - Montgomery Edition » Sunday Afternoon Door Hanger

Sunday Afternoon Door Hanger

Yesterday afternoon I had time to kill so I decided to make decor for my front door.

20130623-185247.jpgΒ For this project, I used an old frame I had, plus letters purchased from Hobby Lobby for our initials. As you can see, my “M” broke in half, which was quickly remedied with a hot glue gun and duck tape. πŸ˜‰

20130623-185259.jpg

First I painted the letters and frame green. It looked a little plain to me, so I dug into my paint stash and found pink, white, and blue paint.Β 

I used a skinny paint brush to paint white on the frame. I added pink and white lines with blue dots on the letters.

After the paint was dry, I used clear fishing line to tie the letters together and attach to the frame. It still needed something extra, so I used colored burlap and burlap flowers (both purchased from Hobby Lobby) to add some depth. The door hook was also purchased at Hobby Lobby – I just love that place!

Oak keeping me company in the garage while I paint! Ain’t he cute??

20130623-185307.jpg

Finished door hanger for the front door! All together this project took me a couple of hours, including time for the paint to dry.

One thought on “Sunday Afternoon Door Hanger

  1. Pingback: 2013 – A Look Back | BackRoad Bliss

Leave a Reply

