Home » Get Outside! » Easter fun with my little family!

Easter fun with my little family!

Usually for Easter Sunday, my husband and I attend church, hunt eggs at his Mom’s with his nieces and nephews, and then drive an hour to eat Easter dinner with my family. Although we love seeing everybody, we are always rushed like crazy! This year we planned it a little different.

This year we kept it simple and decided to have our own easter egg hunt, but with a twist. You see, our “child” is a bloodhound named Oak, and he is not really interested in Easter eggs. So we held our own “hotdog hunt” just for Oak in our backyard.

20130407-074536.jpg

20130407-074619.jpg

20130407-074631.jpg

20130407-074642.jpg

20130407-074744.jpg

20130407-074755.jpg

It was a lot of fun! And Oak even used his nose to find those hotdogs! It was a different Easter for us, but I enjoyed spending it with my little family hunting for hot dogs!

P.S. if you try this- remember where you hid those hot dog pieces! I forgot where I put half the pieces, which made for a very interesting hunt! 🙂

Leave a Reply

