Home » Uncategorized » “If things start happening, don’t worry, don’t stew, just go right along and you’ll start happening too.” -Dr. Suess

“If things start happening, don’t worry, don’t stew, just go right along and you’ll start happening too.” -Dr. Suess

I love Dr. Seuss. His quotes, as silly and goofy as most of them are, are so true, and I do believe this one fits my first blog post so well. You see, I have wanted to start my own blog for close to a year now. However, I kept putting it off because I know nothing about blogging, I didn’t have a “cool” blog name, I didn’t know what the subject would be, and because of this, and because of that, and really because I can think of every excuse to keep putting it off. Finally I realized I really did not have a good excuse. So I am going to take Dr. Seuss’s advice – I am not going to worry about it, I am not going to stew about it. Let’s just see how this blogging thing’s going to happen, and maybe I’ll start “happening too”!

2 thoughts on ““If things start happening, don’t worry, don’t stew, just go right along and you’ll start happening too.” -Dr. Suess

  1. Pingback: 2013 – A Look Back | BackRoad Bliss

Leave a Reply

